top of page

Home Sweet Arkansas

I came home from Baltimore six years ago today!!! The day before tax day (mom may or may not have been a little stressed) and the next day Arkansas welcomed me with tornados - just the usual! 😂I remember leaving Baltimore that morning and once mom and I sat on the plane we looked at each other and said, "did that just happen?" We had looked forward to this day for so long (almost eight months)* and suddenly it felt like we had just gotten to Baltimore to begin this whole journey. It was crazy. I cried saying goodbye to my physical therapists, Moshe and Kimberly and my Hackerman Patz House family Mr. Bill, Princess Amy, and Miss Gwenn! These people have become my family! 💜 *I always like to clarify that the reason I was in Baltimore the whole time was because we had trouble finding physical therapy at home. Originally, I was planning to go home at Christmas but we couldn't find PT and my visits were starting over January 1 so we decided to just stay. ps - those Target pajama pants were the first pair of pants I had worn in eight months!! and Southwest Airlines is the best when traveling in fixators and with a PRECICE magnet! They were great during my second and third lengthenings!

bottom of page