top of page

My New ARMor

It was on this day 5 years ago that I had my arm fixators put on!

I remember thinking and telling myself, "ohhh I'll probably never do my arms" but after hearing from others who did it and learning how easy it was I decided to do it. 


To this day I think lengthening my arms has made the biggest difference. Dealing with feminine hygiene is 1000% easier and like a lot of people with dwarfism I don't have to use the wand (I managed ok without ever needing it but I hear as a lot of little people get older they tend to need it more) 

Things I can do now (or that are not a struggle for me to do anymore):

  • wipe myself easier/feminine hygiene (TMI but #truth

  • wash the top of my head and throw my hair into a bun on the top of my head

  • not slouch

  • clothes fit better!! (now when I wear T-shirts the sleeves don't go to my wrists/long sleeves don't bunch up!)

  • sit farther away from the steering wheel 

IMO: lengthening your arms is a must and it makes all the difference (only if you decide to lengthen)

bottom of page